Awards & Recognition

Vaidyaratnam, a prestigious title was conferred on Ashtavaidyan Narayanan Mooss in the year 1924 by the then Viceroy of British India, Lord Reading.

Ashtavaidyan Neelakandhan Mooss, son of Ashtavaidyan Narayanan Mooss, established Vaidyaratnam Oushadhasala in 1941, with the aim of popularizing the amazing healing effect of Ayurveda. Since the exceptionally admirable talent and firm commitment of the Group to the excellence of Ayurveda has been  recognized at numerous fora.


India's prestigious award, "Padmashri" was given to Ashtavaidyan Neelakandhan Mooss by the Government of India, in the year 1992.

'SWADESHI PURASKAR' to E.T. Narayanan Mooss instituted by the SWADESHI JAGARAN FOUNDATION for the year 1997 from the Prime Minister of India, Shri. Atal Bihari Vajpayee.

AKSHAYA AWARD to E.T. Narayanan Mooss 1999.

India's prestigious award, ‘Padmabhooshan’ given to E.T. Narayanan Mooss by the Government of India, in the year 2010.

Vaidyaratnam Oushadhasala and Vaidyaratnam Oushadhasala (Pvt.) Ltd. and Vaidyaratnam Oushadhalayam (Pvt.) Ltd. are certified under GMP & ISO 9001:2015 quality standards.

Our Units

Ayurveda Foundation
Research Institute
Ayurveda Museum
Treatment Center
Nursing Home
Ayurveda College